Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility

  News Release
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
  Continuing Teaching License Committee meeting
  Released: Friday, July 9, 2004 at 5:00 PM
At the June 30th Special Commission meeting, the following motion was adopted regarding the proposed administrative rules on Continuing Teaching License:

Send the CTL fine points discussed around performance standards to a committee with the goal of a report back by the July meeting.
Moved by Ortman / Seconded by Evenson-Brady / Carried
Absent / Cedillo, Robinson
Oppose / Myers

This committee meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, July 27th, in conjunction with the July 28-30th Commission meeting. All interested parties are invited to attend. The meeting will be from 12:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Southern Oregon University, Stevenson-Union facility in Room 319, 1250 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland OR. The committee's proposals on second-stage licensure will be considered during the July 28-30th Commission meeting.

The CTL subcommittee of Commissioners that met April 9, 2004, included:

Cathy Gwinn, Chair
Susan DeMarsh
Pat Evenson-Brady
Anne Jones
Carol Mack
Katrina Myers
Mary Lou Pickard
Peter Tromba
Leslie Walborn
Nancy Watt


  Archived: August 5, 2004  [LW:174-1] 
Back to the Top

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.