Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility

  News Release
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
  Joint 2007 and 2008 Executive Committees meeting
  Released: Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 5:00 PM
The TSPC 2007 Executive Committee and the 2008 Executive Committee will meet on Friday, November 30, 2007, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the University of Portland. The meeting will be held in the Buckley Center Room 102.

Committee members include:

2007 Executive Committee
Katrina Myers, Chair
Thomas Greene, Vice-Chair
Mario Alba
Charleen Hoiland
Leslie Walborn

2008 Executive Committee
Charleen Hoiland, Chair
Gordon Munck, Vice-Chair
Mario Alba (re-elected)
Karen Weiseth
Cassandra Wilson

The Committees will consider: goals and priorities for 2008; organization of the Commission's standing committees; appointment of Commissioners to standing committees; plans for orientation of new Commissioners in 2008; agenda for the February 7-8, 2008, Commission meeting; planning activities for 2008; and other business as time permits.

For directions to the University of Portland from the freeway, please access the following link:

For a map of the campus:http://www.up.edu/up_sub.asp?ctnt=451&mnu=260&chl=650&lvl=1 Parking permits are available at the Pilot House.

Note: All current Commissioners are welcome to attend. Please notify Melody Hanson at 503-373-1260 or melody.hanson if you plan to attend.


  Archived: December 1, 2007  [MH:306-1] 
Back to the Top

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.