Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility

  News Release
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
  Joint 2008 and 2009 Executive Committees meeting
  Released: Tuesday, December 9, 2008 at 5:00 PM
The TSPC 2008 Executive Committee and the 2009 Executive Committee will meet on Thursday, December 18, 2008, from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the University of Portland. The meeting will be held in the Franz Hall in the Murphy conference room.

Committee members include:

2008 Executive Committee 2009 Executive Committee
Charleen Hoiland, Chair (Re-elected)
Gordon Munck, Vice-Chair (Re-elected)
Mario Alba Milt Dennison
Robert Sconce (Re-elected)
Cassandra Wilson Sam Stern

The Committees will consider: meeting format; agenda format; committee assignments; role with liaison assignments; new board member orientation; 2009-2011 goals and priorities; locations for TSPC meetings; future meeting issues pending; TSPC work plan; Governor's budget message; legislative tracking of budget and legislative concepts; and staffing.

For directions to the University of Portland from the freeway, please access the following link: http://www.up.edu/about/default.aspx?cid=8308&pid=3177.

For a map of the campus: http://www.up.edu/showimage/show.aspx?file=3369. Parking permits are available at the Pilot House.

Note: All current Commissioners are welcome to attend. Please notify Melody Hanson at 503-373-1260 or melody.hanson@state.or.us if you plan to attend.


  Archived: December 15, 2008  [MH:345-1] 
Back to the Top

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.