Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility
 
 

  News Release
 
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
 
 
  Public Hearing on Amendment of Administrative Rules
  Released: Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 5:00 PM
 
 
 

The Teacher Standards and Practices Commission (TSPC) will hold a public rules hearing on Friday, April 22, 2011, beginning at 1:00 p.m. at the TSPC office at 465 Commercial Street NE, Salem, OR. To view the proposed changes click on the rule number below.

AMEND:
584-020-0040 - Grounds for Disciplinary Action - Adds the citation for the specific statute referring to an educator's privilege relating to confidentiality of student information.

584-036-0055 - Fees - Reduces proposed fee for potential License of Conditional Assignment (LCA) to $25. Adds Initial Social Worker License fee [$100].

584-070-0431 - Transitional School Social Worker License for First Time Out-of-State Applicants - Clarifies that applicant must not have previously held an Oregon social worker or school social worker license. Eligibility includes qualified applicant must hold an unrestricted school social worker license in any other state or jurisdiction.

The Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Hearing and the Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact were filed with the Secretary of State on March 15, 2011, and will be published in the April 1, 2011, edition of the Oregon Bulletin.

Both written and oral testimony may be presented for the Commission's consideration. The proceedings will be digitally recorded and a summary of all testimony will be presented to the Commission. Testimony will be allowed on these rules until 12:00 pm on May 12, 2011, at the next Commission meeting.

Free parking is available along Commercial Street in front of TSPC. Please contact Melody Hanson at (503) 373-1260 if you need any type of auxiliary service prior to April 15, 2011.


 

 

  Archived: April 30, 2011  [LW:444-1] 
Back to the Top
 
 

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.