Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility
 
 

  News Release
 
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
 
 
  Adopt Permanent Administrative Rules from May 2011 Commission Meeting
  Released: Friday, June 17, 2011 at 4:45 PM
 
 
 

On May 12, 2011, the Teacher Standards and Practices Commission took action to permanently adopt the following amended administrative rules in Chapter 584, Divisions 20, 36, & 70.

AMEND:
584-020-0040: Grounds for Disciplinary Action - Adds citation to the statute that refers to an educator's privilege relating to confidentiality of student information.

584-036-0055: Fees - Reduces proposed fee for prospective License of Conditional Assignment (LCA) to $25. Adds Initial Social Worker License Fee [$100].

584-070-0431: Transitional School Social Worker License for First Time Out-of-State Applicants - Clarifies that applicant must not have previously held an Oregon social worker or school social worker license. Eligibility includes qualified applicant must hold an unrestricted school social worker license in any other state or jurisdiction.

These administrative rules were filed and certified effective with the Secretary of State on
June 15, 2011,
and will be incorporated into the compilation of OARs on July 1, 2011. In the meantime, the amended rules may be viewed by clicking on the rule number above.
 

 

  Archived: July 31, 2011  [MH:453-1] 
Back to the Top
 
 

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.