Text Size: A+| A-| A   |   Text Only Site   |   Accessibility

  News Release
The following is a news release from the Oregon Teacher Standards and Commission. If there are more details that we can provide for you, please feel free to contact us (see Contact Us).
  Joint 2012 and 2013 Executive Committees meeting
  Released: Thursday, December 6, 2012 at 5:03 PM

The TSPC 2012 Executive Committee and the 2013 Executive Committee will meet on Friday, December 14, 2012, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the Teacher Standards and Practices Commission, 250 Division Street NE, Salem, in the main conference room.

Committee members include:

2012 Executive Committee              2013 Executive Committee
Robert Sconce, Jr., Chair                 Milt Dennison, Chair
Milt Dennison, Vice-Chair                 Bill Beck, Vice-Chair
Bill Beck                                         Jeff Matsumoto
Shirley Madathil                              (Re-elected)
Kathleen Sundell                             (Re-elected)
Gary Humphries (committee chair)    Shirley Blanchard (committee chair)

The Committees will consider: meeting format; agenda format; committee assignments; role with liaison assignments; new board member orientation; 2013-2015 goals and priorities; locations for TSPC meetings; future meeting issues pending; TSPC work plan; Governor's budget message; legislative tracking of budget and legislative concepts; and staffing.

Ample parking is available in the TSPC parking lot.

Note: All current Commissioners are welcome to attend. Please notify Melody Hanson at 503-373-1260 or melody.hanson@state.or.us if you plan to attend.


  Archived: January 15, 2013  [MH:485-1] 
Back to the Top

Click here to go to the Oregon Dept. of Veterans' Affairs outreach contact form

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Reader is required to view PDF files. Click the "Get Adobe Reader" image to get a free download of the reader from Adobe.